CASTLEMAN

Meet our Faculty

Get to know our faculty in all three focus areas: Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics, Transportation and Urban Engineering, and Environmental Engineering.

Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics

Richard Christenson Alexandra Hain
Richard Christenson
Professor
(860) 486-2270
richard.christenson@uconn.edu
Michael Cohen
Assistant Professor in Residence
(860) 486-3211
michael.cohen@uconn.edu
Alexandra Hain
Assistant Research Professor
(860) 486-5023
alexandra.hain@uconn.edu
     
Portrait of Dr. Shinae Jang a woman with dark straight hair wearing a black suit jacket and a white collared shirt. Jeongho Kim Ramesh B. Malla
Shinae Jang
Associate Professor in Residence
(860) 486-0540
shinae.jang@uconn.edu
Jeongho Kim
Professor
(860) 486-3683
jeongho.kim@uconn.edu
Ramesh B. Malla
Professor
(860) 486-3683
ramesh.malla@uconn.edu
professional photo of Dr. Morovati against grey background Sarira Motaref Manish Roy
Vahid Morovati
Assistant Professor
(860) 486-6496
morovati@uconn.edu
Sarira Motaref
Associate Professor in Residence
(860) 486-2731
sarira.motaref@uconn.edu
Manish Roy
Assistant Professor in Residence
(860) 486-5638
manish.roy@uconn.edu
     
Mousumi Roy Kay Wille Arash Zaghi
Mousumi Roy
Associate Professor in Residence
(860) 486-0678
mousumi.roy@uconn.edu
Kay Wille
Associate Professor
(860) 486-2074
kay.wille@uconn.edu
Arash Esmaili Zaghi
Professor
(860) 486-2468
arash.esmaili_zaghi@uconn.edu
     
  Wei Zhang
  Wei Zhang
Associate Professor
(860) 486-5642
wzhang@uconn.edu

Transportation and Urban Engineering

Portrait of Davis Chacon-Hurtado.
Davis Chacon-Hurtado
Assistant Research Professor
(860) 486-1087
davis.chacon-hurtado@uconn.edu
Fatemeh Fakhrmoosavi
Assistant Professor
(860) 486-0548
moosavi@uconn.edu
Monika Filipovska
Assistant Professor
(860) 486-2990
monika.filipovska@uconn.edu
     
Norman W. Garrick John N. Ivan Eric Jackson
Norman W. Garrick
Professor Emeritus
norman.garrick@uconn.edu
John N. Ivan
Professor
(860) 486-0352
john.ivan@uconn.edu
Eric Jackson
Associate Research Professor
(860) 486-8426
eric.d.jackson@uconn.edu
     
Nicholas Lownes professional photo of dr. niloufar shirani in front of a black car
Nicholas Lownes
Associate Professor
(860) 486-2717
nicholas.lownes@uconn.edu
Niloufar Shirani
Assistant Research Professor
(860) 486-5400
niloufar.shirani@uconn.edu
Kai Wang
Assistant Research Professor
(860) 486-5400
kai.wang@uconn.edu
   
headshot of dr. yu (fred) song against a blurred outdoor background Jin Zhu
Yu (Fred) Song
Assistant Research Professor
(860) 486-5400
fred.song@uconn.edu
Jin Zhu
Assistant Professor
(860) 486-0489
jzhu@uconn.edu

Environmental Engineering

Alexander G. Agrios Marina Astitha
Alexander G. Agrios
Associate Professor
(860) 486-1350
agrios@uconn.edu
Emmanouil N. Anagnostou
Professor
(860) 486-6806
manos@uconn.edu
Marina Astitha
Associate Professor
(860) 486-3941
marina.astitha@uconn.edu
     
Amvrossios C. Bagtzoglou Nefeli Bompoti Diego Cerrai
Amvrossios C. Bagtzoglou
Professor
(860) 486-4017
amvrossios.bagtzoglou@uconn.edu
Nefeli Bompoti
Assistant Research Professor
(860) 486-0611
nefeli.bompoti@uconn.edu
Diego Cerrai
Assistant Professor
(860) 486-8800
diego.cerrai@uconn.edu
     
Portrait of Maria Chrysochoou. Amine Dahmani
Marisa Chrysochoou
Professor, Department Head
(860) 486-3594
marisa.chrysochoou@uconn.edu
Amine Dahmani
Adjunct Instructor and Program Specialist
(860) 942-2881
amine.dahmani@uconn.edu
Fangni Lei
Assistant Research Professor
(301) 250-0983
fangni.lei@uconn.edu
     
Baikun Li Malaquías Peña Tim Vadas
Baikun Li
Professor
(860) 486-2339
baikun.li@uconn.edu
Malaquías Peña
Associate Professor
(860) 486-2450
mpena@uconn.edu
Tim Vadas
Associate Professor
(860) 486-5552
timothy.vadas@uconn.edu  
     
Guiling Wang    
Guiling Wang
Professor
(860) 486-5648
guiling.wang@uconn.edu