Slider

Meet our Faculty

Get to know our faculty in all three focus areas: Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics, Transportation and Urban Engineering, and Environmental Engineering.

Structural Engineering and Applied Mechanics

Michael Accorsi Richard Christenson Alexandra Hain
Michael Accorsi
Professor
(860) 486-4198
michael.accorsi@uconn.edu
Richard Christenson
Professor
(860) 486-2270
richard.christenson@uconn.edu
Alexandra Hain
Assistant Research Professor
(860) 486-5023
alexandra.hain@uconn.edu
     
Shinae Jang Jeongho Kim Ramesh B. Malla
Shinae Jang
Associate Professor in Residence
(860) 486-0540
shinae.jang@uconn.edu
Jeongho Kim
Associate Professor
(860) 486-3683
jeongho.kim@uconn.edu
Ramesh B. Malla
Professor
(860) 486-3683
ramesh.malla@uconn.edu
Sarira Motaref Manish Roy Mousumi Roy
Sarira Motaref
Associate Professor in Residence
(860) 486-2731
sarira.motaref@uconn.edu
Manish Roy
Assistant Professor in Residence
(860) 486-5638
manish.roy@uconn.edu
Mousumi Roy
Assistant Professor in Residence
(860) 486-0678
mousumi.roy@uconn.edu
     
Kay Wille Arash Zaghi Wei Zhang
Kay Wille
Associate Professor
(860) 486-2074
kay.wille@uconn.edu
Arash Zaghi
Associate Professor
(860) 486-2468
arash.esmaili_zaghi@uconn.edu
Wei Zhang
Associate Professor
(860) 486-5642
wzhang@uconn.edu
     

Transportation and Urban Engineering

Norman W. Garrick John N. Ivan Eric Jackson
Norman W. Garrick
Professor
(860) 486-2990
norman.garrick@uconn.edu
John N. Ivan
Professor
(860) 486-0352
john.ivan@uconn.edu
Eric Jackson
Associate Research Professor
(860) 486-8426
eric.d.jackson@uconn.edu
     
Nicholas Lownes Jin Zhu
Nicholas Lownes
Associate Professor
(860) 486-2717
nicholas.lownes@uconn.edu
Jin Zhu
Assistant Professor
(860) 486-0489
jzhu@uconn.edu
     

Environmental Engineering

Alexander G. Agrios Emmanouil N. Anagnostou Marina Astitha
Alexander G. Agrios
Associate Professor
(860) 486-1350
agrios@uconn.edu
Emmanouil N. Anagnostou
Professor
(860) 486-6806
manos@uconn.edu
Marina Astitha
Associate Professor
(860) 486-3941
marina.astitha@uconn.edu
     
Amvrossios C. Bagtzoglou Nefeli Bompoti Diego Cerrai
Amvrossios C. Bagtzoglou
Professor
(860) 486-4017
amvrossios.bagtzoglou@uconn.edu
Nefeli Bompoti
Assistant Research Professor
(860) 486-0611
nefeli.bompoti@uconn.edu
Diego Cerrai
Assistant Professor
(860) 486-8193
diego.cerrai@uconn.edu
     
Portrait of Maria Chrysochoou. Amine Dahmani Christine J. Kirchhoff
Maria Chrysochoou
Professor, Department Head
(860) 486-3594
maria.chrysochoou@uconn.edu
Amine Dahmani
Adjunct Instructor and Program Specialist
(860) 942-2881
amine.dahmani@uconn.edu
Christine J. Kirchhoff
Associate Professor
(860) 486-2771
christine.kirchhoff@uconn.edu
     
Baikun Li Lanbo Liu Malaquías Peña
Baikun Li
Professor
(860) 486-2339
baikun.li@uconn.edu
Lanbo Liu
Professor
(860) 486-1388
lanbo.liu@uconn.edu
Malaquías Peña
Associate Professor
(860) 486-2450
mpena@uconn.edu
     
Xinyi Shen Tim Vadas Guiling Wang
Xinyi Shen
Assistant Research Professor
(860) 486-8913
xinyi.shen@uconn.edu
Tim Vadas
Associate Professor
(860) 486-5552
timothy.vadas@uconn.edu  
Guiling Wang
Professor
(860) 486-5648
guiling.wang@uconn.edu