Staff

Head of Department
Maria Chrysochoou, Ph.D., Associate Professor
maria.chrysochoou@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3594

Associate Head of Undergraduate Education & Outreach
Nicholas E. Lownes, Ph.D., Associate Professor
nicholas.lownes@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2717

Associate Head of Graduate Education and Research
Arash Esmaili Zaghi, Ph.D., Associate Professor
arash.esmaili_zaghi@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2468

Director of Environmental Engineering Program
Tim Vadas, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
timothy.vadas@uconn.edu
(860) 486-5552

Associate Director, Environmental Engineering Program
Marina Astitha, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
marina.astitha@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3941 

Administrative Coordinator for Civil Engineering
Kristina Ashley, Civil & Environmental Engineering Staff
kristina.ashley@uconn.edu
(860) 486-4018

Academic Advisor for Civil Engineering
Althea Lozefski – Office Location: EII Room 300
althea.lozefski@uconn.edu
(860) 486-8079

 

Laboratory Supervisor
Jonathon Drasdis, Civil & Environmental Engineering Staff
jonathon.drasdis@uconn.edu
Lab Request: (860) 486-3211

Secretary I
Jessica Zoldak, Civil & Environmental Engineering Staff
jessica.zoldak@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2992

Environmental Engineering Program Assistant
Tiffiny Thibodeau, Civil & Environmental Engineering Staff
tiffiny.thibodeau@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3548

Research Assistant I
Connie Syharat, Civil & Environmental Engineering Staff
connie.syharat@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3785